SSP Yr 5-6 Football Development League has kicked off again!


Yesterday the SSP Year 5 and 6 Football Development League kicked off which saw a record 14 different teams from Primary Schools in and around Norwich go head to head.

This years league is split into 2 divisions each with 7 teams in. This setup is to increase competition within the leagues, while each team in the league will play against each other once. The schools selected at the start of the school year which division they would like to partake in.

The schools participating this season are;

  • Bignold Primary School
  • Bluebell Primary School
  • Colman Junior School
  • Free School Norwich
  • Little Melton Primary School
  • Mulbarton Primary School
  • Norwich Primary Academy
  • Saint Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School
  • Wensum Junior School
  • West Earlham Junior School

“It was great to see pupils who haven’t represented their school before feel that sense of pride for the first time. I am excited to see the rest of the league develop and see the pupil’s improvement.” George Harmer, Community Sport Project Officer

To view a selection of photographs taken at the event please visit our Photo Gallery

Below is the results from the first set of fixtures and the latest league tables;


Division 1

Division 2

Win = 3 points, Draw = 2 points, Loss = 1 point

League Tables

Division 1

1Mulbarton Primary School66003313218
2Bluebell Primary School A6501179816
3Norwich Primary Academy64022261614
4Little Melton Primary School62131013-311
5Bignold Primary School A62041120-910
6St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School A6105524-198
7The Free School Norwich6015025-257

Division 2

1West Earlham Junior School B65102341917
2West Earlham Junior School A6312147713
3Wensum Junior School63121311213
4Colman Junior School62221815312
5Bluebell Primary School B62221211112
6St Francis of Assisi Catholic Primary School B6204820-1210
7Bignold Primary School B6015626-207

The next set of fixtures for the Year 5 and 6 Football Development League will be Monday 20th November.


About Author

Jon Osborne

Comments are closed.